Jump to content

Discord   |   Play games and chat with our PC gaming community in Discord.
Launch Discord  

PacidGames

PacidGames

Member Since 11 Jan 2017
Offline Last Active May 14, 2017 - 05:47
Just chilling in the GSN forum catching up on some reading and getting ready for H1. Updated 26 Feb · 0 comments

About Me

There is not really much to tell about me. I’ve been gaming since the first days of Atari 2600 and will continue to do so until I can’t press a keyboard button any longer. I am from the U.S. East Coast (Maryland) to be exact but have been living and working in South East Asia, mostly Thailand since 2002.

 

I came to Thailand with my then girlfriend, now wife and left a life that I knew too well and entered one that I would not trade for all the tea in China. I have enjoyed the opportunities that have been given to me to have had the honor of traveling to many countries and meeting some awesome people.

 

I was working for a major footwear and Apparel group in Asia. I held the position of director of business development. Basically I took care of about 70+ factories as in attending international events, trade shows etc.. I also organized many large contracts between my group of companies and world class brands like Nike, Reebok, K*Swiss and Timberland to name a few.  It was a huge change for me to take on such work back in 2002 after I had been with my local town’s police department for a while. When asked why I made such a change, my reply is..”I will never worry about a pair of Nike shoes jumping off the line and shooting at me”.

 

In addition to taking care of the business development of the group I also worked alongside the Department of Homeland Security (customs) as in inspecting factories and shipping docks for tampering and to ensure that no one sneaks a dirty bomb or anything else into the U.S.

 

I resigned from the group last year due to not being able to handle the BS as in I spent a lot of time and effort getting hard to get customers only to have the group shit on the project or mess it up. It was damaging to my reputation and against my moral being as in not trying to rip anyone off.

 

My new career is playing games, and working on my channel to make it a successful and self sustaining one.  I wanted to merge my love of games and my abilities as someone that is good with marketing into one and see where that leads me.  Well thanks for reading my book


Community Stats

  • Group Forum Member
  • Active Posts 16
  • Profile Views 573
  • Member Title The voices in my head said they like you.
  • Age 43 years old
  • Birthday January 1, 1974
  • Gender
    Male Male
  • Location
    Ayutthaya, Thailand

Computer Specifications

  • CPU
    Intel Core i7
  • CPU Cooler
    Malestrom 120 T Liquid Cooler
  • Motherboard
    MSI G Series Z97
  • Memory
    Kingston HyperX 32GB
  • Storage
    WD Black 3.0 TB, WD Red 2.0TB
  • Video Card
    MSI G Series GTX950
  • Power Supply
    KCAS 650W Bronze
  • Case
    Cougar Archon
  • Monitor
    64 Sharp Flat Screen, 32 LG Flat Screen x2
  • Headphones
    Nubwo 550 (hey its a start)
  • Microphone
    BM-800 Condenser mic (hey its a start)
  • Audio Mixer
    Voicemeeter
  • Keyboard
    E-Sport Hercules
  • Webcam
    Logitech C920 HD Pro

Platform Usernames

8 Neutral

User Tools

Latest Visitors