Photo

Don't Starve Together

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

SovereignGuard

SovereignGuard
  • Forum Member
  • 12 posts

So, i constantly am finding more and more people who love this game as much as I do. Because of how DST plays its impossible to have a constant server up, but would people like to have a set time to get on and play? Ex: 5-10 pm pst. I'm open to ideas. I just hate killing the world with one other person. I'd rather all of us protect each other. LAY ALL THEM IDEAS ON ME. 

Gippy

Gippy

• GeppEH dah Gippster

• 56 posts

slightly off-topic:

I have no experience with the game, but how does it compare to other survival-build-em-ups like minecraft or terraria? 

Paronity

Paronity

• Forum Member
  • var Paronity = new Guru();

• 16,889 posts

slightly off-topic:

I have no experience with the game, but how does it compare to other survival-build-em-ups like minecraft or terraria? 

Not really at all. 

It's a unique game in its own category. It <intentionally> doesn't have a lot of guidance, tutorials, or how-to when playing. It's a lot of trial and error. It's fast paced though, so it's not the end of the world to learn as you go. Definitely worth giving it a peak. 

I played it several times with @Sov a good bit and look forward to playing it a bit more real soon. Would be awesome to be part of a group that regularly meets. I can provide the server space for it, if needed. Have more than enough power on hand. 

SovereignGuard

SovereignGuard
  • Forum Member
  • 12 posts

Not really at all. 

It's a unique game in its own category. It <intentionally> doesn't have a lot of guidance, tutorials, or how-to when playing. It's a lot of trial and error. It's fast paced though, so it's not the end of the world to learn as you go. Definitely worth giving it a peak.