Discord   |   Play games and chat with our PC gaming community in Discord.
Launch Discord  
Photo

A Re-Introduction

robville that_dude_who_talked_too_much re-introduction introduction intro

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

robville

robville
  • Inactive
  • Miserere Nobis

• 466 posts

So it has been a long time since I have posted anything on GSN, a lot has changed since then, and undoubtedly very few of you know me. In the interest of not creeping out all the fresh faces I figured I would re-introduce myself, since I intend on actually doing stuff around here again. 

My name is Rob but you can call me robville (or Rob I'll answer to both lol). I am 26 and have been around this fine community since I was 22. At one point I was an admin for the community, (advanced admin I think was the level but I believe that was converted to member later on... idk) and used to be really involved, but alas school took up too much time and I had to sideline a lot of my online activities. I did participate in two meetups in 2015 (2016?) and got a chance to relish in the collective smells of this fine community of shitbuckets. I am currently finishing up my Capstone project for my degree in Media Arts and Sciences through IUPUI's School of Informatics and Computing. I am heading up a project with the President Benjamin Harrison Museum where we are creating a Virtual reality museum that houses interactive retopologized 3d scans of artifacts from their collection. Additionally we are crowd printing a statue of president ben harrison. I have videos that can demonstrate this idea much better than I can explain it in text.