Discord   |   Play games and chat with our PC gaming community in Discord.
Launch Discord  
Photo

My first PC Build!

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

SpMino

SpMino
  • Forum Member
  • 5 posts

Just before anything else, want to apologise for the shocking cable management, it was my first time building a PC and I was just too excited to get everything up and running so cable management became kind of a mess. Anyhow the breakdown of my system is as follows.

Case: Thermaltake Black Core V51 Mid Tower

Power Supply: Thermaltake Toughpower 750W 80+ Gold

Motherboard: Asus STRIX Z270E Gaming

CPU: Intel i7 7700K 4.2 GHz (OC to 5.0 GHz)

CPU Cooler: Coolermaster Hyper D92

Storage: Kingston 240GB SSD | WD 2TB HDD

GPU: ASUS STRIX GTX 1070 OC Edition

RAM: Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4 2400MHz (8GBx2)

It's my first build so I'm quite proud of it, and I feel as though I spent a decent amount of cash on it so that I'll be able to play games on decent graphics settings for the foreseeable future. Let me know what you guys think or if there's anything you feel like I skimped on that I should've paid more attention to, no such thing as bad feedback!

Attached Images

• 20170310_231425.jpg
  • 20170310_231455.jpg
  • 20170311_052832.jpg
  • 20170311_052913.jpg

SaltySam

SaltySam

• Staff
  • Resident Ark Dood

• 2,740 posts

Solid build sheet! Definitely a great base to build off of for the next few years. I was in the same boat a little over 3 years ago so no worries on rushing to get it up and running before hiding all those cables away. There's always time for that.